PS4/XO Destiny 2 Servers Are Down In Preparation of Patch 1.0.1.3 and Maintenance

Author Photo
Sep 18, 2017
12Shares
Submit

Destiny 2 servers on PS4 and Xbox One are down for scheduled maintenance and the release of update 1.0.1.3. Release notes for the update will be released shortly.

Bungie announced the 1.0.1.3 update, which should address “some issues”, last week, but the exact contents of the patch are unknown. The official patch details will be released as soon as the update has been deployed.

destiny2_launch_3001RelatedBungie to Remove Destiny 2 Paywall for Regular Content Through Patch

Maintenance is expected to be end later this morning. Down below you’ll find the server maintenance and update schedule for Destiny 2:

7:00 AM Pacific 2:00 PM UTC ·        Destiny server maintenance is schedule to begin

·        Players will no longer be able to login to Destiny

8:00 AM Pacific 3:00 PM UTC ·        All online players will be removed from Destiny
11:00 AM Pacific 6:00 PM UTC ·        Destiny server maintenance is scheduled to end

 

Destiny 2 is available now for both PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. The PC version will be released next month. Kai really enjoyed the game, as you can read in his full review.

d2pc092RelatedDecember Destiny 2 Update Will Include Economy, Investment and Gameplay Updates; Detailed Next Week

Destiny 2 is one of those rare experiences that continues to surprise me the more I play. While I wish that more carried over from my years with the first game, my Awoken Warlock had a good reason to start from the beginning and work his way up to a truer badass than he once was. From the opening moments to long beyond taking out the head of the Red Legion, there’s so much new and refined content that no players should walk away from Destiny 2 wanting more. Whether you’re in it for the PvE content and raiding weekly or rolling with a fireteam in the crucible and hitting the top of the PvP ladders, there’s something for everybody. This is simply Destiny at its very best and you’re going to want to bring some friends along for the afterparty.

Submit