PUBG Xbox One FPP Mode Servers Opening Up in Both NA and EU

Author Photo
Jan 9, 2018
13Shares
Submit

PUBG Xbox One first-person perspective duo and squad mode servers are being opened up in both North America and Europe.

The PUBG Xbox One development team announced this on the game’s official forums. If possible, other regions will be receiving a new game mode as well. “We will be opening Duo and Squad FPP on NA and EU servers today at 12PM KST / 7PM PST / 4AM CET”, the post reads. “We will continue to monitor player data to determine when we can add another game mode in other regions.”

new-pubg-xbox-patch-xbox-one-x-texture-analog-movementRelated [Updated: Patch Notes] New PUBG Xbox Patch to Introduce Analog Movement, Faster XB1X Detailed Texture Loading, Improved Overall World Loading & More

Yesterday’s Xbox One patch added a FPP matchmaking queue for NA/EU/and Oceanic servers, but servers weren’t yet made available. “FPP Solo matchmaking queue will be made available for NA/EU/and Oceanic servers. We will open other modes within those regions as concurrency allows”, the release notes from yesterday’s update mention.

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds is available for Xbox One right now. The game is also available for PC through Steam.

Submit