GTA V PC Will Be Releasing Earlier than Expected

Posted Apr 11, 2015
71Shares
Share Tweet Submit

GTA V for PC has been a long time coming. After many delays Rockstar is bringing the hugely anticipated title to PC crowd on April 14.

It appears though that we will be getting the game just a bit earlier than expected. GTA V is still set to release at midnight on April 14th but that is following British Summer Time (BST). So that means that GTA V will actually be available on monday April 13 in the US. Pacific Time will be getting it around 4pm while Eastern Time at 7pm.

The tweet reads

“GTAV for PC will go live on April 14 at 12:00 AM BST (In the US, this is Monday, April 13, at 7:00 PM ET, 4:00 PM PT).”

GTA V is a massive 65GB file so better start pre-loading

Pre-ordering the game will ensure that the huge 64GB file will be downloaded in time so that players can dive right in to the massively anticipated world of GTA V.

GTA V is available now on PS3, Xbox 360, PS4, and Xbox One. The PC version will launch with all current content available for GTA V, including the GTA Online Heists that released last month.

We will bring you any new information on GTA V on PC as soon as it becomes available. Be sure to check out our previous coverage for much more information, here and here.

Share Tweet Submit