How to Forget Saved WI-FI Networks on Windows 11 Computers

Submit

Forgetting a network connection can help in case you want to stop a network from connecting automatically, troubleshooting in case of errors, or if you want to delete Wi-Fi settings. The process is very straightforward, and in just a few steps, you will be able to do it. This tutorial will show you how to forget saved Wi-Fi networks on Windows 11 computers.

Forget Saved Wi-Fi Networks

You can forget the networks using Quick settings and the Windows 11 settings app. I will walk you through both these methods, and you can pick whichever you find most convenient.

Best Ways to Fix Windows 11 Crashing Issues – How To

Quick Settings

If the connection is nearby, you can easily forget the network from the Windows taskbar. Just follow the steps below:

Step-1: Click on the Wi-Fi icon on the taskbar. (You can also use the shortcut keys Win + A to open the action center).

Quick Settings

Step-2: Click on the arrow icon.

Action Center

Increase Your Laptop’s Lifespan With These Simple Tips & Tricks

Step-3: Right-click on the connection you wish to forget. Select Forget.

Forget Saved Wi-Fi Networks Windows 11

Forget Saved Wi-Fi Networks Windows 11 Settings App

You can also use this method, especially when the Wi-Fi network isn’t in range and won’t show up in the Quick Settings.

  1.  Open the Windows 11 settings app using shortcut keys Win + I.
  2.  Select Network & Internet from the left pane.
    Forget Saved Wi-Fi Networks Windows 11
  3.  Select the Wi-Fi option from the right pane.
    Forget Saved Wi-Fi Networks Windows 11
  4.  Click on the Manage known networks option from the right pane.
    Forget Saved Wi-Fi Networks Windows 11
  5.  You will see a list of saved networks. Select Forget next to the network you wish to remove from your saved networks.
    Forget Saved Wi-Fi Networks Windows 11

I hope this helps. Let us know in the comment below, and if you have more questions on Windows 11, follow this link and learn more.

Submit