Ghost Recon Breakpoint Getting an Open Beta, Which Adds PvP, New Missions, More

Sep 18, 2019
Submit

Earlier this month Ubisoft held a Ghost Recon Breakpoint beta for those who pre-ordered the game or subscribed to Uplay+, but what if you’re a noncommittal type? Don’t worry – even if you didn’t pre-order, you can try out the game early via the just-announced open beta! But before we get into that, why not check out the new live-action Ghost Recon Breakpoint trailer, featuring Lil Wayne? What? Okay!

For those who already tried out the closed beta, you might want to jump in on this beta too, as Ubisoft is offering new content, including Ghost War PvP mode, three new missions, and two additional regions. Here are the details:

The Division 2 is Getting a Snowball Gun and Permadeath Next Week

Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint Open Beta will offer new and exclusive content that wasn’t available in the Closed Beta. Players will be able to discover 3 extra main story missions, allowing them to delve deeper in the game’s storyline, 2 new regions (called New Argyll and Infinity) in addition to the 4 regions already unveiled during Closed Beta, and play intense competitive Elimination matches with their friends in Breakpoint’s PvP mode, Ghost War. 4 PvP tailored-maps will be available for these 4vs4 showdowns: the PMC Camp, Port, Cold War Bunker and Harbor. Additionally, with 4 new daily missions, players will now be able to complete up to 12 daily Faction Missions during the Open Beta.

The Ghost Recon Wildlands open beta kicks off on September 24 at 11am BST/3am PT on Uplay, PS4, and Xbox One, and 4pm BST/8am PT on the Epic Games Store. Nothing special needs to be done to play the open beta – just download it, and you’re good to go.

Ghost Recon Breakpoint hits PC, Xbox One, and PS4 on October 4. The game will also be available on Google Stadia once it launches later this year. You can check out the game’s post-launch roadmap here.

Submit