Call of Duty Black Ops 4 Ultra, High Refresh PC System Requirements Revealed; Launch Times Detailed

Author Photo
Oct 9
15Shares
Submit

Call of Duty Black Ops 4, the new entry in the series developed by Treyarch, is now very close to release, and the developer shared some additional details on the game’s PC version.

In a recent post on the Call of Duty Black Ops 4 subreddit, Treyarch revealed the game’s System Requirements, starting with the usual minimum and recommended specs.

wccfcallofdutyblackops414Related Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Black Market Opens, Includes New Seasonal Operations and Events

Minimum specs:

OS: Windows 7 or higher (64-bit)

CPU: Intel Core i3-4340 / AMD FX-6300

RAM: 8GB

Graphics: GeForce GTX 660 2GB / GeForce GTX 1050 2GB or Radeon HD 7950 2GB

Recommended specs:

OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)

CPU: Intel i5-2500K / Ryzen R5 1600X

RAM: 12GB

Graphics: GeForce GTX 970 4GB / GTX 1060 is 6GB or Radeon R9 390 / AMD RX 580

Additionally, the high refresh / competitive specs and ultra specs have also been detailed, and they are considerably higher than the recommended specs.

High refresh / Competitive specs (This is our recommended setup for competitive players using high refresh rate monitors at 1080p):

OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)

CPU: Intel i7-8700K / AMD Ryzen 1800X

RAM: 16GB

Graphics: GeForce GTX 1080 or Radeon RX Vega⁶⁴ Graphics

Ultra specs (This is the top-tier setup for players using 4k monitors looking for the smoothest framerates:

OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
CPU: i7-8700K / AMD Ryzen 2700X
RAM: 16GB
Graphics: GeForce GTX 1080Ti

The Call of Duty Black Ops 4 launch times have also been detailed.

October 11th, 2018

Los Angeles – 9PM PT

October 12th, 2018

New York – 12AM ET

Sao Paulo – 1AM BRT

London – 5AM BST

Stockholm – 6AM CEST

Berlin – 6AM CEST

Moscow – 7AM MSK

Singapore – 12PM SGT

Seoul – 1PM KST

Sydney – 3PM AEST

Call of Duty Black Ops 4 launches later this week, on October 12th, on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. For the first time ever for the series, the game will release with a battle royale mode called Blackout.

Submit