Battlefield 1 DLC “They Shall Not Pass” Gets First Teaser And Releases In March 2017


The first paid Battlefield 1 DLC, the “They shall not pass” expansion, has received its first teaser image.

"Soyez prêts," reads a Tweeted image from DICE that appears that displays the upcoming “They Shall Not Pass” expansion featuring the French army. "Soyez prêts," translates to “Be Ready”, and the concept art clearly shows French soldiers in a bunker setting with the French flag hanging from the walls.

The first paid DLC for Battlefield 1 is slated for a release in March 2017 and will introduce at least two new armies to the game, including the French and Russian empire. The expansion is included in the game’s premium pass, which was announced earlier this year.

Battlefield 1 Premium Pass members will be granted two-week early access to each pack, starting with Battlefield 1 They Shall Not Pass in March 2017 that will bring the French army into the battle in multiplayer.
Expand the theatre of all-out war with more frontlines in Battlefield 1 Premium Pass containing:
·         4 upcoming digital expansion packs, including:
o    Two-week early access to each expansion pack
o    Play as new armies including France in Battlefield 1 They Shall Not Pass, and the Russian Empire in an upcoming expansion pack
o    16 new multiplayer maps
o    New Operations and game modes for more ways to play
o    New Elite classes
o    20 new weapons
o    New vehicles
·         14 Battlefield 1 Battlepacks containing stand-out weapon skins, delivered monthly from November 2016
·         14 unique dog tags distributed over the course of the Battlefield 1 Premium Pass period
Check www.battlefield.com/games/battlefield-1/premium often for details and release dates for each expansion pack.

Battlefield 1 is available now for PC, Xbox One and PS4. If you’re interested in Battlefield 1’s very first DLC “Giant’s Shadow’ map and update, check out this post right here.