World of Warcraft: Legion Announced, Trailer & Details Revealed @ Gamescom 2015

Blizzard Entertainment just showcased at Gamescom 2015 World of Warcraft: Legion, the sixth and latest expansion since its launch, now well over ten years ago.

This comes just after the most popular MMORPG of all time had its subscribers down to 5.6 million, the lowest since 2006. Clearly, Blizzard believes that it can capture some of the old magic and more than a few of its former subscribers back.

Here's a list of the main features of World of Warcraft: Legion revealed in the video and afterwards, during the presentation hosted by some developers on stage:

  • New Hero Class - Demon Hunter!
  • New Continent - The Broken Isles
  • Artifact Weapons: customizable weapons that grow in power as you do. 36 artifacts in total, one for each specialization
  • Class Order Halls
  • New World Bosses
  • Adventure to Level 110
  • New Dungeons and Raids
  • New Honor System
  • Improved transmogrification system
  • Improved social features

The new continent seems to have seven zones. Here, players will enter the Tomb of Sargeras in what will actually be a prelude to the expansion itself.

Some of the artifact weapons that will become available are the stuff of Warcraft legend, such as Ashbringer and Doomhammer. Moreover, those of you who love the setting's lore will be happy to know that, at long last, Alleria and Turalyon will be featured in this expansion.

There is no release date yet, but it's likely that World of Warcraft: Legion will get one at Blizzcon 2015, later this year. In the meantime, you can check out the official website.

WccfTech Tv
Filter videos by