Spyro Reignited Trilogy Listed for September 21st Release, Featuring 100+ Levels

Alessio Palumbo

Amazon Mexico has just listed the long-rumored Spyro Reignited Trilogy for a September 21st release.

Related StoryAlessio Palumbo
First Spyro Reignited Trilogy Screenshots Look Lovely; Game Might Not Be Timed Exclusive for PS4

The game's description also includes some information on what's included in this remastered collection.

  • All 3 original Spyro games fully remastered in HD
  • Includes Spyro the Dragon, Spyro 2: Ripto's Rage! and Spyro: Year of the Dragon
  • 100+ levels, remastered with breathtaking graphical updates and improved gameplay controls

The box art also suggests that Novato-based developer Toys for Bob is taking care of the remaster. A subsidiary of Activision, Toys for Bob worked on Skylanders (including Spyro's Adventure, released in 2011) and is now porting Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy to the Nintendo Switch.

Spyro Reignited Trilogy will likely follow the same pattern of Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy, with a one-year timed exclusive for PlayStation 4 before the game is released on the other platforms.

Share this story

Deal of the Day