Downgrade iOS 15.3, iPadOS 15.3 to iOS 15.2.1, iPadOS 15.2.1

Submit

Want to downgrade iOS 15.3 or iPadOS 15.3 to iOS 15.2.1 or iPadOS 15.2.1 on iPhone and iPad? Here's how you do it while Apple is singing the firmware.

Apple is Still Signing iOS 15.2.1 and iPadOS 15.2.1, Downgrade from iOS 15.3 and iPadOS 15.3 if You Want to

Apple is currently signing iOS 15.2.1 and iPadOS 15.2.1 for both iPhone and iPad. If you want to downgrade from the latest iOS 15.3 and iPadOS 15.3 update back to the older firmware for some reason, then you have very little amount of time to do it.

Best MagSafe Power Banks for iPhone 12 and iPhone 13 [List]

The process is pretty straightforward if you've done it before. It is basically a clean installation of software on your iPhone and iPad, which means that you will lose all your files and settings once you are done with it. So, before you do anything, it is best that you go ahead and take a full backup of your device using Finder, iTunes or iCloud. Which route you take is entirely up to you as long as your data stays protected and secured.

With that out of the way, the next thing you want to do is download the iOS 15.2.1 and iPadOS 15.2.1 firmware file and save it onto your desktop. You can find all the necessary files linked below:

With the IPSW firmware file saved on your desktop, follow the steps as they are shown below:

Step 1. Connect your iPhone or iPad to your PC or Mac using a USB-C or Lightning cable.

Step 2. Launch Finder or iTunes - whichever applies to you.

How to Prepare for iOS 16 / iPadOS 16 Beta on iPhone and iPad

Step 3. Once your device has been detected, it will show up as a tiny iPhone or iPad-like icon on the left. Click on it to reveal more information.

Step 4. Now click on the Restore iPhone/iPad button while holding down the left Shift key (Windows) or the left Option key (Mac).

Step 5. Select the firmware file you downloaded and saved to your desktop.

Step 6. iTunes and Finder will now extract the contents of the firmware and restore it onto your device. The whole thing may take up to ten or fifteen minutes. Let the whole thing happen until you see the Hello screen.

Once the iPhone or iPad has been restored, you can either set it up as brand new or restore the backup which you took ahead of time.

Products mentioned in this post

iPad Air
iPad Air
 
iPad Pro
iPad Pro
 
iPhone 11
iPhone 11
 

The links above are affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate, Wccftech.com may earn from qualifying purchases.

Submit