How to Delete Snapchat Account – Step-by-Step Guide
Here's how you can delete Snapchat account in a few easy steps. The process will give you a 30-day headroom to reactivate your account as well.
Here's How You Can Delete Snapchat Account and Go off The Grid
So, you've decided that you do not want to be a part of the Snapchat world from here on in. That's fair enough. You can start off by uninstalling the mobile app from your iPhone or Android device. Push things further by deleting your Snapchat account for good as well. If you do not know how to do the latter though, we'll walk you through it in a step-by-step fashion.
Delete Snapchat Account
Before you go ahead with the deactivation and deletion of your account, keep in mind Snapchat will give you a 30-day headroom if you decide to change your mind.
1. Using your Web browser, head over to this link. You can either use your desktop or mobile device. As long as it is a browser, you're good to go.
2. You'll be required to enter your Snapchat credentials. Enter them and then tap or click on 'Continue.'
3. Snapchat will show you a message that your account has been deactivated and will be deleted if don't sign back in for the next 30 days.
Even if you do decide to change your mind regarding the move you made, simply sign back into Snapchat using the same credentials you used to deactivate your account.
But please, if you want to get rid of your account for good, then do not log back into your Snapchat account at all. A little peak will reset the clock back to 30 days, forcing you to go through the waiting trouble of deletion.
How to Reactivate Snapchat Account
Given that your 30-day period isn't over, reactivating your Snapchat account is fairly easy. Start off by downloading the Snapchat app onto your iPhone or Android device. Once downloaded, launch the app and sign in using your credentials.
You won't be able to sign in instantly though. You'll first receive a confirmation email from Snapchat, after that you'll be required to log back into your account again.
Use your account normally as you would from here on in.
It's a smart move from Snapchat, giving users 30 full days to recover their account. Admit it, we tend to delete our social accounts out of rage just to realize we have made a bad decision. We'll give the company a pat on the back for this feature alone.