Apple Watch Series 3 Nike+ Models Will Have a Release Date Starting From First Week of October

Omar Sohail
Apple Watch Series 3 Nike+ release date October

Aside from the regular Apple Watch Series 3 models, the Nike+ versions have also been introduced just like last time. However, in order to purchase them, you will have to wait a while since they will not start selling until the month of October.

Apple Watch Series 3 Nike+ Models Will Be Available From October 5 - Limited Quantities Will Be Available

While Apple will start taking pre-orders for both the Apple Watch Series 3 Nike+ and regular Apple Watch Series 3 models at the same time (starting September 15), the former will be available until October 5 and that too in limited quantities. In terms of differences, if you prefer the aesthetics of the wearable to match your fitness gear and other paraphernalia, then you should entertain such a buy.

Related StoryOmar Sohail
Apple Watch Series 3 to Be Discontinued This Year as Its Hardware May Not Keep up With the Latest macOS Update

Aside from the looks, there are no specification differences separating both variants. With LTE connectivity, the Nike+ models will be relying on eSIM technology to help the user with data-related services ranging from FaceTime and Skype.

As for the size versions, Apple Watch Series 3 Nike+ comes in four styles, available in both the 38 and 42mm models, with both cellular and Wi-Fi + GPS only versions to choose from.

  • Silver Aluminum Case with Pure Platinum/Black Nike Sport Band
  • Silver Aluminum Case with Bright Crimson/Black Nike Sport Loop
  • Space Gray Aluminum Case with Anthracite/Black Nike Sport Band
  • Space Gray Aluminum Case with Black/Pure Platinum Nike Sport Loop

As for pricing, Apple Watch Nike+ models will be sold between $329 and $429 in the United States. Additional Nike+ bands will set you back by $49 each. Official launch in the following countries will also take place:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • China
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Guam
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kuwait
  • Luxembourg
  • Macau
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Puerto Rico
  • Qatar
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Turkey
  • The United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom

News Source: Apple

Share this story

Deal of the Day