Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak Digital Event Announced For May 10th

Submit

A new Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak Digital Event has been announced today for May 10th.

The new event, which will air on the Monster Hunter Twitch channel at 7 AM PST / 10 AM EST / 3 PM BST / 4 PM CEST, will be presented by game director Yoshitake Suzuki and it will provide new information on the upcoming expansion.

Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak New Gameplay Footage Showcases Great Sword, Insect Glaive and Hammer New Silkbind Attacks

A preview trailer has also been shared, and you can check it out below.

Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak will launch on PC and Nintendo Switch on June 30th worldwide, introducing a new main hub, new monsters, plenty of gameplay tweaks, and more.

After being summoned to aid the distant Kingdom by the gallant knight Dame Fiorayne, the hunters set out for the port of Elgado Outpost. This bustling maritime waystation is the home of the Laboratory researching the abnormal monster activity troubling the Kingdom, and the Command Post tasked with restoring peace to the realm. The threat befalling the Kingdom is closely linked to powerful creatures known as the Three Lords, each inspired by staples of Western horror. Researching the Three Lords will take hunters across the Kingdom to exciting new locales, including the newly-unveiled Citadel.

The base game, Monster Hunter Rise, is now available on PC and Nintendo Switch- You can learn more about the PC version of the game by checking out my review.

With the streamlining of some of the most annoying aspects of the Monster Hunter experience and some excellent additions to the formula like Wirebugs and Switch Skills, Monster Hunter Rise reaches the heights of the best entries in the series with ease. While not all of the changes and new features have been for the best, like Rampage Quests, their general quality level, and the amazing PC port, do make the game one that's worth playing for both long-time fans of the series and newcomers.

Products mentioned in this post

Monster Hunter Rise
Monster Hunter Rise
USD 59.99
Nintendo Switch
Nintendo Switch
USD 299

The links above are affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate, Wccftech.com may earn from qualifying purchases.

Submit