How to View All Your Past Stories and Memories on Instagram

Submit

Here's how you can view every single (literally all of them) past Stories and Memories on Instagram using your iPhone or Android phone.

View All Your Past Instagram Stories and Memories in a Few Simple Taps - Location-Wise Searching Also Available

We unknowingly post a lot of Stories on Instagram and we absolutely dig it - trust me, we do. While Stories do last for 24 hours for everyone to see, but did you know that Instagram actually saves every single Story in its servers so you can view it later? In fact, it goes a mile further to show you a memory from those Stories as well. For example, you can look at a Story from an year ago, showing you how you destroyed that hoagie after playing a wicked game of football. And if you are ready to view all your Instagram Stories and Memories, then here is what you need to do. Time to pick up that iPhone and Android!

How to Downgrade Google Pixel from Android 13

Tutorial

Step 1. Launch the Instagram app.

Step 2. Tap on your profile tab.

Step 3. Tap on the three dashes on the top right hand corner.

Step 4. Now tap on Archive.

How to Check Your HomePod, HomePod mini Wi-Fi Strength

There are three ways to have a look at your past Stories and Memories. You can either just view them in chronological order, view them by date on a calendar or even view them by location. Needless to say, you'll get to exactly what you are looking for using these three tabs.

The location tab on the far right is probably the best thing in this section. But, it does come with a set of limitations because it will only show you Stories in which you added the location sticker. If you didn't do that, then those Stories won't show up in this tab at all. Instagram most likely decided to do this in order to 'protect privacy.' But, there has to be an option to make sure that everything goes in this tab.

Anyway, if you ever wanted to see what you've posted in the past on Instagram then you have an official way to glance at everything. Also, if you want to delete something, you can do that as well. But since everything is hidden from everyone else, as long as it is not in your Highlights, you can let things be and not worry about anything at all.

For more helpful guides and tutorials, head over to this section.

Submit