WhatsApp has introduced a new feature for its mobile app that aims to mimic the likes of Snapchat. While Disappearing Messages on the platform stretches to a minimum of seven days, WhatsApp has added a new View Once feature for photos and videos. The new feature is now available on iPhone as well as Android and if you are unfamiliar, dive in to see how you can send View Once feature for photos and videos.
This is How You Can Easily Use and Send View Once Photos and Videos in WhatsApp
WhatsApp has added the ability to send View Once photos and videos. As mentioned earlier, View Once is available on iPhone as well as Android, so both platforms can take advantage of it right now. Take note that the new feature is available for individual chats as well as for groups. If you are unfamiliar with the mechanics, we have compiled step-by-step instructions below which will allow you to use the feature.
Once Photos and Videos on WhatsApp
1. To send the View Once photos and video messages in an individual chat or a group, simply open the respective chat.
2. Now, tap on the camera icon and choose if you want to take a new picture or simply send it through your smartphone's gallery or Albums.
3. This is an important step. Once you have selected the photo or video, you will see a circular half-dotted icon with "1" in the middle. Tap on it and then tap on Send.
You have now sent the photo or video to your friend who can view it only once. While the feature is great to have, there is still a risk if the receiver takes a screenshot of it. Henceforth, the platform can just update the feature with a notification alert. For more details, head over to WhatsApp's website.
This is all there is to it, folks. You can now send View Once photos and videos on WhatsApp easily if you follow the tutorial. What are your thoughts on the new feature from WhatsApp? Let us know in the comments.