How to Hide Instagram Stories and Live from Specific People Without Blocking them

Submit

Want to hide your Instagram Stories or Live broadcast from specific people using iPhone and Android without block them? We'll show you how to do it.

You Can Hide Stories and Live from Certain People on Instagram Without Blocking Them, Here's How

It's fairly common to have a ton of followers on social media these days, especially Instagram. People are absolutely slaying it when it comes to their Instagram game. But with all those followers, comes great responsibility, too.

List of iPhone Models Potentially Compatible With Upcoming iOS 16 Update

See, while it's great to share stuff with people all the time, but sometimes you might want to keep a certain group of people behind a boundary wall. If you're thinking of keeping your Stories or Live sessions private from certain people and you don't want to block them, you will be pleased to learn that you can do that on Instagram. We will show you how.

Tutorial

Step 1. First of all, launch the Instagram app on your iPhone or Android phone.

Step 2. Tap on your profile tab at the bottom right hand corner of the display.

Step 3. Tap on the three lines at the top right hand corner.

Step 4. Tap on Settings as shown in the screenshot below.

How to Use Live Messages on Galaxy S22 Ultra

Step 5. Tap on Privacy.

Step 6. Now tap on Story.

Step 7. Now tap on Hide Story from.

Step 8. Check all the people from whom you want to hide your Story and Live and then tap on Done at the top right hand corner when you're, well, done!

From now on, whenever you post a Story or do a Live broadcast, the selected people won't be notified about it and they won't be able to see anything. It's like you never posted anything or never went live at all for them, all without blocking them and you having to bear the burden of it.

We're super glad that Instagram has baked in a lot of tools that lets us take control of our privacy in the time of need. Sometimes you just want to stay a little bit closed off from people while keeping them in your social circle. When it comes to that, then the above steps will help you go stealth without hurting anyone's feelings. It's a complete win.

If the above steps just simply don't cut it for you then you can always go for the final option of blocking followers properly. You have the complete right to do so if your privacy is under fire for some reason.

For more helpful guides and tutorials, head over to this section.

Submit