OnePlus 3 To Be Completely Invite Free – Greatest Decision Taken By The Company

Omar Sohail
Posted Jun 1, 2016
20Shares
Share Tweet Submit

OnePlus’ devices might carry an unbeatable price/performance ratio for an Android handset, but what was its biggest drawback? You needed an invite to purchase it. Looks like the company has finally realized the arduous process it was for consumers to get their hands on a phone through an invite system, so they have finally decided to make the purchase of its upcoming OnePlus 3, invite free.

OnePlus 3 To Be Announced On June 14 – See The Launch Schedule Below

According to the information taken from OnePlus forums, the following has been stated about the company’s painful invite system:

“Friends,

I know there have been a lot of rumors and leaks. By now, most of you are aware that the OnePlus 3 will be out soon. However, we’re extremely excited about one key piece of news that we’ve managed to keep a secret:

We’re releasing the OnePlus 3 invite-free, right from launch day. In addition, invites are gone forever from future OnePlus product launches.

The invite system has a special place in our history. When we first started out, our team was incredibly small. We had no idea what the demand of the OnePlus One would look like. We also weren’t fans of flash sales, where there’s a risk of everything selling out immediately, forcing fans to wait indefinitely. To address this, we designed the invite system to give customers a chance to purchase a phone as soon as we had inventory ready.

The demand for the OnePlus One was much higher than expected. Some got into a frenzy hunting for invites, while others have complained continuously and loudly ever since. Regardless though, the invite system allowed us to scale our operations and manage our risks to help us grow more sustainably.

With the OnePlus 3, we’re officially saying goodbye to invites. It’s a big step for us as a company, our fans, and fellow tech enthusiasts. After sending out millions of invites over the past two years, it’s hard to not think back to the early days and how far we’ve come. We’re proud to have reached a point where we feel confident in making our new device available without invites from day one.”

OnePlus X

If you wanted to know the launch schedule of OnePlus 3 for all three time zones, they have been listed below:

  • 12.30 PM EDT (New York)
  • 9.30 AM PDT (San Francisco)
  • 4.30 PM UTC/GMT
  • 5.30 PM BST (London)
  • 6.30 PM CEST (Paris)
  • 10.00 PM IST (Bengaluru)
Qualcomm Has Confirmed the Arrival of a Powerful OnePlus 3 Version

As for the specifications, we have already covered a slew of leaks surrounding the features of the upcoming handset, and so far everything is looking quite promising. Like Quick Charge and VOOC, it appears that OnePlus has been developing its own Dash Charge technology, but we will have to wait and see what it does when the phone arrives. Looking at the specifications of the upcoming flagship phone, it will not take long for the device’s battery to be depleted. After all, having 6GB of RAM for the highest configured model does not exactly make things easy.

OnePlus

In addition, looks like NFC is going to be part of the makeup, and to refresh your knowledge, it was present in OnePlus One, but not OnePlus 2. There is a possibility that the upcoming handset will feature a 16MP rear shooter with a wide aperture. There is also a very high probability that rear camera lens will be wider than the value of the aperture of OnePlus 2’s lens, which stood at F/2.0. No doubt, the powerful camera sensor should also provide some great features such as in-depth camera control, 4K video recording as well as slow-mo video editing features.

Ever since the grand unveiling of OnePlus One, the phone had everything you wanted from a price/performance handset marvel, except for one of the most crucial features needed in an Android powered handset, a MicroSD card slot. Even if OnePlus 3 does not feature a storage expansion slot, at least it will have a plethora amount of storage for you to take advantage of. Are you guys eagerly excited for the official announcement of OnePlus 3? Let us what you’re thinking right away.

Brexit May Cause The OnePlus 3 To Lose Its Price/Performance Advantage

Source

Share Tweet Submit