New PUBG Event Metal Rain Mode Allows You to Use Flare Guns to Call Down Heavily-armored Vehicles

Aernout van de Velde
pubg even metal rain

The PUBG event Metal Rain mode for this week puts 8-man squads against each other on Erangel, and players can call down heavily-armored off-road vehicles via flare guns.

Available now until April 22 7pm PDT / April 23, 4am CEST / April 23, 11AM KST, the mode has a few event rules and restrictions which have been included below:

Related StoryAlessio Palumbo
Bluehole’s Elyon MMORPG Is Getting the First Western Beta Next Month

AVAILABLE QUEUES

  • 8-Man Squads on Erangel (All Regions)
  • NA/EU/AS/SEA/OC : TPP & FPP
  • KR/JP/SA : TPP

FLARE GUN RULES

  • Flare guns spawn randomly alongside normal loot locations (flare gun spawn spots are no longer fixed)
  • When shot inside the safe zone (white circle), special care packages will be dropped
  • When shot outside the safe zone, a special vehicle—the armored UAZ—will be dropped

OTHER EVENT RULES

  • This mode is limited to eight-man squads on Erangel, and you can invite up to seven friends.
  • Auto-matching can be turned on or off (you don’t have to play as a full squad of eight if you don’t want to)
  • The mode is limited to 96 maximum players (12 teams of eight players)
  • Redzone is enabled
  • Regular care package drops are enabled
  • Killer spectating is enabled
  • Bluezone rules are the same as standard public match settings
  • Weather changes dynamically throughout each match

PUBG is available now for PC via Steam and Xbox One as part of Microsoft’s Xbox Game Preview program.

Share this story

Deal of the Day

Comments