Watch Sony’s PlayStation Meeting (PS4 Neo+Slim Reveals) Right Here with Us

Alessio Palumbo
Posted Sep 7, 2016
25Shares
Share Tweet Submit

Three years and a half ago, on February 20, 2013 Sony introduced the PlayStation 4 with a dedicated PlayStation Meeting event in New York City.

During that event, Lead Architect Mark Cerny showcased the vision and specifications of the new console as well as the first games: Killzone: Shadow Fall, Knack, Infamous: Second Son and Driveclub. Today, Sony called another PlayStation Meeting at New York City’s PlayStation Theater.

If you’ve followed WCCFtech in the past weeks, you already know why: first of all, the PlayStation 4 Slim console will be announced (even though it’s already out there) and it will be a cheaper and thinner model as you might expect.

Most importantly, though, PlayStation fans are expecting to learn about the PlayStation 4 Neo. Reportedly thicker and heavier than the basic PlayStation 4, it will also be far more powerful with its rumored 4.2 teraflops.

Two months ago we reported specifications from a confidential document, although they might not be final:

  • Jaguar CPU – 8 cores @ 2.1 GHz
  • GPU – 36 Compute Units @ 911 MHz
  • RAM – 8GB GDDR5 @ 218 GB/s

According to the document, Sony is targeting an equal or higher frame rate for PlayStation 4 Neo titles as well as 4K display support.

Going back to the 2013 PlayStation Meeting, we can easily find reasons even for non-PlayStation gamers to follow the event. In fact, several non exclusive titles like Diablo III, The Witness, Watch_Dogs and Destiny were demonstrated on stage and there are similar rumors for today’s event, with Bioware’s Mass Effect Andromeda topping the list after a few teases by the development team.

You can follow it all starting from 3PM ET, 8PM BST, 9PM CET from the live stream embedded below.

Watch live video from PlayStation on www.twitch.tv

Share Tweet Submit