Street Fighter V Mika Gameplay from PAX 2015 Showcases the Young Wrestler in her Cutesy Outfit

Posted Aug 30, 2015
18Shares
Share Tweet Submit

Capcom revealed a couple of days ago that R. Mika will be joining the Street Fighter V roster. Having made her first appearance in Street Fighter Alpha 3, R. Mika has been a fan favorite. Mika is a young wrestler whose talents and fighting prowess are quite evident in Street Fighter V. Her wrestling tag-team partner Nadeshiko assists her in the fight by using R. Mika’s V-Trigger ability.

R. Mika makes a return in Street Fighter V with her tag-team partner Nadeshiko to inflict some serious damage

V-Trigger: Nadeshiko (3 Variations)

Now this is wrestling! Depending on the direction held during the V-Trigger activation, R. Mika’s faithful tag-team partner will deliver a surprising, high flying attack at the opponent from different angles: neutral (body splash from above), hold back (dropkick from the front), hold forward (dropkick from behind). The different variations keep opponents guessing and afraid to hit buttons, perfectly setting up R. Mika’s damaging command throws.

Capcom has posted an update on the status of the Street Fighter V Worldwide beta test, detailing on when the update will be live. The worldwide beta test will begin on August 28th at 4pm PST (August 29th, 12:00am BST/ 8:00am JST), and will continue for five days and end on September 2nd at 7am PST (3:00pm BST/11:00pm JST).

Street Fighter V is built on the Unreal Engine 4 and will be releasing on the PlayStation 4 and PC in Q1 2016. We will bring you any new information on Street Fighter V, as soon as it becomes available.

 

Share Tweet Submit