Star Ocean 5: Integrity And Faithlessness New Livestream To Be Aired Next Week

Francesco De Meo
Posted Jan 6, 2016
18Shares
Share Tweet Submit

Star Ocean 5: Integrity And Faithlessness, the new entry of the popular Star Ocean series, is getting closer to its Japanese release date and Square Enix has been revealing more on the game’s new interesting features in the past few weeks. Earlier today, the Japanese publisher has confirmed that they will be showing more of the tri-Ace developed role playing game next week.

The next Star Ocean 5: Integrity And Faithlessness Japanese livestream, the third episode of the Star Ocean Program livestream, will be aired on January 12th from 20:00 Japan Time, which means it will be aired from 12:00 CET, 6:00 AM EST, 3:00 AM PST. During the previous Star Ocean Program episodes, Square Enix revealed some interesting new Star Ocean 5: Integrity And Faithlessness features so we should expect the publisher to do the same during the new episode. It will be possible to watch the livestream on the publisher’s official YouTube channel.

Star Ocean 5: Integrity And Faithlessness will take place between the second entry of the series, Star Ocean: The Second Story, and the third, Star Ocean: Till the End of Time. Even though the game is set before the third game, the team previously revealed that they will also address the big twist included in Star Ocean: Till the End of Time, a twist that impacted the whole series.

Unlike many other modern games, Star Ocean 5: Integrity And Faithlessness may not receive any form of post-release content. A few months ago Star Ocean 5: Integrity And Faithlessness producer Shuichi Kobayashi revealed how tri-Ace is not interesting in making anything else extra once Star Ocean 5: Integrity And Faithlessness is available on the market.

“[Fans] are looking for a complete package. If you make additional scenarios and packs, Japanese consumers would come back and say ‘if this content is available, why didn’t you put it in the main game anyway?’”

Star Ocean 5: Integrity And Faithlessness will launch in Japan on March 31st in Japan on PlayStation 3 and PlayStation 4. The game will be released only on PlayStation 4 in North America and Europe on a yet to be confirmed date.

 

Share Tweet Submit