Quake Champions Beta Giveaway – 5K Codes Up for Grabs

Author Photo
May 5
79Shares
Submit

Another Quake Champions beta weekend is now live (until Sunday 4PM ET, 9PM BST, 10PM CET) and we can get you in right away! We’ve partnered with the folks at Bethesda to give away 5K Quake Champions beta codes.

To redeem your code, follow these instructions:

Related Raiders of the Broken Planet Beta Giveaway (PC, PS4, XB1) – Grab A Key To Play MercurySteam’s New Game!
  • Log in to your Bethesda.net account. If you don’t have one yet, you can create one for free here
  • Redeem your code
  • Download the Bethesda.net launcher and log in
  • Download Quake Champions and start playing

Quake Champions Beta Giveaway

Christian had the chance to try the game in the previous Quake Champions beta weekends and came away quite impressed with id Software’s offering. Here’s a brief summary of the article below.

Related Quake Champions To Get Large Scale Tech Test from May 12 to May 21

I was impressed by how well Quake Champions ran on my computer and how nice it looked despite the game being in its Closed Beta stage. The developers have mentioned that this game is designed for high refresh rates monitors, so I’d like to see how the engine copes on a cheaper setup. I can’t complain about the performance on my computer, though I do have an i7 6700K and GTX 1080, so if the game didn’t run well I’d have far more concerns than I do now.

With this latest title, I can safely say Quake has finally returned. Quake Champions is shaping up to be a very different experience than what younger gamers are used to. The fast pace of this game is something that a lot of players will need to adjust to, but it’s so much fun that you won’t mind dying constantly in order to learn the mechanics. Whether you are a returning Quake veteran or a total newcomer to the series, there’s no reason not to give Quake Champions a try when it launches later this year.

Submit