Mortal Kombat X – Full Roster Finally Revealed with Screenshot

Archie Paras
Apr 3, 2015
Share Tweet Submit

NetherRealm Studios has been giving us regular updates regarding the cast characters for Mortal Kombat X, for some time now. At long last the full roster has been revealed. The game will include 24 fighters, with the addition of Goro for those who pre-order the game.

Related Injustice 2 New Trailer Focuses On Villains; Shows Bane, Scarecrow And Others

The Mortal Kombat X roster will be expanded by four DLC characters, which include: Predator, Jason Voorhees, Tanya and Tremor. These will be released from late April until July.


Below is the complete roster of Mortal Kombat X:

Cassie Cage
Goro (pre-order)
Jacqui Briggs
Johnny Cage
Kotal Kahn
Kung Jin
Kung Lao
Liu Kang
Quan Chi
Sonya Blade
Tanya (DLC)
Tremor (DLC
Jason Voorhees (DLC)
Predator (DLC)

Related Injustice 2 Trailer Shows Us a World Without Superman


Mortal Kombat fans seem to be quite satisfied with the characters that will be available for Mortal Kombat X, and while certain fan favorites like Cyrax, Sektor and Smoke are missing from the line-up, there’s always a chance that they will be making an appearance later, with future DLC.

Ed Boon has also teased Spawn, so it seems that the beloved comic book character will also be making his return to Mortal Kombat.

Mortal Kombat X finally hits the shelves on April 14 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and Windows PC. The PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 versions will be coming later in the Summer. We will bring you any new information on Mortal Kombat X, as soon as it becomes available. Be sure to check our previous coverage for more info, here and here.



Source: attackofthefanboy

Share Tweet Submit