Instagram’s Latest Feature Lets You Bookmark Posts for Viewing Later
Instagram is rolling out a new feature where users will be able to bookmark photos and videos for viewing later.
Bring Your Inner Stalker to Life With Instagram’s New Bookmark Feature
Currently, you have the option to ‘like’ photos or videos on Instagram that sit snuggly in a dedicated Posts You’ve Liked section in Settings. But the problem is: everyone and anyone can see those liked posts. Today though, Instagram is taking things further with a new bookmark feature that allows you to well, bookmark, a post and view it later. The cool thing about this feature is that those bookmarked posts can only be viewed by you, and they sit privately under a tab on your profile.
Starting today, you can save posts you’d like to revisit later.
Now you’ll see a new bookmark icon underneath posts in your feed. Simply tap it to save a post to a new, private tab on your profile. There you can see all the posts you’ve saved — and they’re only visible to you.
When you stumble upon a funny video you want to remember, a new outfit you like or even inspiration for an upcoming vacation, you can now keep track of favorite posts right from your profile.
The new update will be rolled out to users as part of Instagram’s 10.2 update on both iOS and Android. If you haven’t downloaded Instagram already then you can do so right away by tapping on the links below.
While this feature might not mean a lot to users, but it’s a handy feature to have under the belt if you want to save ideas to view later. For instance, you wanted some ideas for decorating your home; you can save relevant posts to view later. Furthermore, you stumbled upon an awesome cat video which you just have to share with your friend later, the bookmark feature will save the day instantly.
If you are an avid Instagram user, you should give this new feature a good spin. Not seeing the feature yet? Don’t worry, it will be rolled out to you soon.