How To Live Stream Google’s October 4 Pixel Event

Ali Salman
Posted Oct 3, 2016
14Shares
Share Tweet Submit

Google’s upcoming flagship smartphone has been building hype for some time. Now, the company is on the verge of announcing its next in line Pixel devices as┬áthe event is no more than a day away. You might remember Google sending press invites for its October 4 ‘Pixel Event’ which is to be held in San Francisco. According to rumors, the search engine giant is aiming to launch a range of different products that includes two Pixel smartphones. We will jot down details for more products later on. If you did not get an invite, you can always watch the event live which we’ll tell you how.

Live Stream Google’s Pixel Event on┬áDesktop and Smartphones

Google is hosting an event on October 4, where it will probably launch new hardware. Based on numerous leaks and rumors, it seems that the company will announce two Pixel smartphones, a 7-inch tablet, a Daydream VR viewer, a voice initiated Amazon Echo-like speaker, a laptop and even a new operating system. The products are many and they just build pure excitement in all of us. Let’s see some more details on the subject.

Google’s ‘Pixel Event’ is scheduled to start on Tuesday, October 4 at 9AM PT, 4PM GMT, 12noon ET, 5PM CET and 9:30PM IST. So schedule your tasks for later time if you can and get ready for the event as the company has a lot to show off. If you’re looking forward to it, you can always watch the live stream of the event on Google’s YouTube channel. Simply bookmark Google’s YouTube channel on your mobile or desktop and wait for the event to kick off in your region. Moreover, you can visit this link to set a reminder for yourself.

Google also launched a teaser video previously, that did not detail any major aspects of the Pixel smartphone. You could only see the silhouetted figure of the smartphone with various images sliding through. This time around, the company is also doing away with the Nexus branding, whose impact is yet to be seen. As for the devices, the event is likely to bring the next generation of Chromecast as well, with 4K capability.

We do hope all the rumors see the daylight in Google’s Pixel Phone Event. We will be covering the event extensively so be sure to stay tuned for that. This is it for now, folks. What are your thoughts on Google’s upcoming Pixel smartphones? Are you guys excited about the Pixel Event? Let us know in the comments.

Share Tweet Submit