GOG Launching End of Year GoodBuy Sale This Friday

Author Photo
Dec 21, 2016
14Shares
Submit

End the year by saving some bucks. Expect to save up to 90% on some of 2016’s most critically acclaimed games during GOG’s GoodBuy sale later this week.

This is the list of ’10 Good Buys of 2016′ according to GOG. Each game received pretty high scores from critics.

ss_f62f04a28220edaa3451360e1cb443345561b27dRelatedRedout Review: High-Speed Anti-Gravity Racing Returns
  • INSIDE
  • Owlboy
  • Stardew Valley
  • Grim Dawn
  • Darkest Dungeon
  • The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt – Blood and Wine
  • Day of the Tentacle Remastered
  • Obduction
  • Starbound
  • Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun

They’ve got other sales going on right now where you can pick up Neverwinter Nights 2, Homeworld Remastered, Rebel Galaxy, The Elder Scrolls: Morrowind, Grim Fandango Remastered, or Fallout 1 & 2 for cheap.

Star Wars fans will be excited to see bundles Rogue Squadron 3D, Battlefront II, Shadows of the Empire, Galactic Battlegrounds, Knights of the Old Republic just in case seeing Rogue One in theaters put you in the Star Wars mood.

This week GOG has weekly staff picks include Sid Meier’s Colonization, Atlantis 1&2&3, Lost Sea, Pirates! Gold Plus, Corsairs Gold Blood & Gold: Caribbean, Mano O’ War Corsair on sale up to 70% off.

“The Goodbuy 2016 Sale might not be huge, but you’re guaranteed to find plenty of quality games for your collection,” says GOG.

albiononline_artRelatedAlbion Online Review – Make Your Mark in the World

The Goodbuy 2016 Sale starts Friday, December 23rd at at 3:00am PST / 12:00pm CET and ends on December 28th at 22:59 UTC / 2:59 PM PST / 5:59 PM EST / 23:59 CET. Be sure to check out GOG.com as soon as it goes live this week and save major cash on some good games.

Submit