Battlefield 5 Reveal To Come Next Week During Special Event

Francesco De Meo
Posted Apr 30, 2016
25Shares
Share Tweet Submit

It’s been some time since the release of Battlefield 4 and the world is definitely ready for another entry of the first person shooter series created by DICE. A couple of months back, it’s been confirmed that Battlefield 5 is indeed going to be released this year, and next week we will finally hear more about it.

Battlefield 5

 

The big Battlefield 5 reveal will be coming next week, May 6th, during a world premiere event.
Following the event, a global livestream starting at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST will show off the first details of the game. Considering how big the Battlefield series has become, this reveal will definitely be big.

Very little is currently known about Battlefield 5. Around one year ago, EA’s CFO Blake Jorgensen has hinted that the serieswill be going back to its military origins. According to other reports, the game will be set during World War I. All these details have yet to be confirmed, but it won’t take much longer to finally learn more about the next DICE developed first person shooter.

The latest entry of the Battlefield series released on consoles and PC is Battlefield Hardline.
The game, developed by Visceral, comes with a rather unusual setting for the series, focused on the war on crime, mechanics such as the Levolution mechanic taken from Battlefield 4, and some brand new play modes inspired by the new setting such as Heist, Rescue, Hotwire and Blood Money. The game’s campaign has been criticized for a variety of reasons, with many finding the whole experience forgettable, especially when compared to Battlefield 4.

Share Tweet Submit