Apple Store Goes Down Ahead of iPhone 8 and Apple Watch Series 3 Preorders Tonight

Author Photo
Sep 14
13Shares
Submit

Apple’s online store is down again this week just before some of its newly unveiled products go live for preorders. Fans will be able to preorder iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, Apple Watch Series 3, and the Apple TV 4K once the store is back up.

“We are busy updating the Apple Store for you,” the site says in several languages. “Please check back soon.”

iphone-8-2-22RelatedBuyer Beware: All 2018 iPhones Will Feature Face ID As Apple Still Developing Virtual Touch ID – Ming-Chi Kuo, KGI

Apple’s latest product preorders kick off in several countries

The preorders are expected to go live in just a few hours, at 12:01 am Pacific Time and 3:01 am Eastern Time in the United States. The preorder time varies across the globe. iPhone 8 preorders will begin at 3:01 pm in China, 5:01 pm in Sydney, and 8:01 am in the UK. Following tonight’s preorders, the products will be available in Apple retail stores starting September 22.

During tonight’s first wave, preorders for the iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus will kick off for users in several countries, including Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, China, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, UAE, the UK, the US and US Virgin Islands.

As reported previously, Apple’s much hyped iPhone X doesn’t go on preorders or sales this month. iPhone X preorders will start in late October, with shipping starting on November 4. Until then, the Cupertino tech giant is hoping that users will be opting to purchase iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus that bring back the Touch ID but lack the better screen of iPhone X. Apple’s redesigned iPhone X won’t be bringing user-favorite Touch ID, removing it in favor for its Face ID facial authentication system.

iphonex-truedepth-back-cameraRelatedIs Apple Selling the iPhone X at a Smaller Profit Margin? These Analysts Seem to Think So

If you are planning to preorder today, here are the starting prices (don’t forget to check AppleCare and repair costs):

  • 4.7-inch iPhone 8 64GB for $699
  • 4.7-inch iPhone 8 256GB for $849
  • 5.5-inch iPhone 8 Plus 64GB for $799
  • 5.5-inch iPhone 8 Plus 256GB for $949
  • Apple TV 4K starts at $179
  • Apple Watch Series 3 non-LTE starts at $329
  • Apple Watch Series 3 LTE starts at $399

Are you an early adopter? Don’t forget to share which product you will be ordering tonight.

Submit